RhymesWithStitch's Blog

Couture Costuming

I would try anything once…

leave a comment »

Well,  almost anything.

This last weekend I worked on two freebie projects.

First, a quilt I promised as a first anniversary present for a good friend and co-worker. It is made up of extra fabric from her bridesmaids dresses. I’m pretty happy with it for a first quilt. This is it spread out on my drafting table. I’m just at the piecing stage.  The hard part is over, right? Right?

le sigh. quilt1

 

 

Second project is for a totally different co-worker.  I  love The University of Tampa, it is a big friendly wonderful place.

I turned a favorite Facebook icon she was using into a tote gift bag.  Hopefully I will get another picture of it once other co-workers fill it with goodies for her upcoming chemo sessions.  I wish her all the luck in world.

tote

I love sewing!

Written by rhymeswithstitch

May 13, 2013 at 3:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

