RhymesWithStitch's Blog

Couture Costuming

Jamie at the drawing board

leave a comment »

I’ve been sucked into the Pinterest craze and have a board of just beautiful pictures of sewing studios .

 I tend toward posting the perfectly organized ones with clean hard floors. Mostly because I’m stuck with carpet that I can’t pull up and I’m a hoarder in recovery that is just learning to throw all those tiny pieces of fabric away. (But I might NEED them… lol)

 On the other hand, I have a whole room for my hobby and an amazing old drafting table that adjusts heights at the push of a toe.  I like to look at the bright side.

Here is Jamie drafting a purse in “The Sweat Shop” as we like to call my studio. (you can see my hoarding tendencies on the bulletin board behind her) It might not be Pinterest ready but it sure cranks out some pretty things.

Written by rhymeswithstitch

August 27, 2012 at 4:10 pm

Posted in Sewing

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

